IPL 2021, Qualifier 2: KKR defeat DC by three wickets, reach final after seven years

IPL 2021, Qualifier 2: KKR defeat DC by three wickets, attain remaining after seven years

Kolkata Knight Riders
Picture Supply : IPLT20.COM

Kolkata Knight Riders

Rahul Tripathi smashed a six within the penultimate ball as Kolkata Knight Riders beat Delhi Capitals by three wickets within the second IPL qualifier right here on Wednesday to arrange a title conflict with Chennai Tremendous Kings.

Opting to bowl, KKR dished out one other superlative bowling show to limit Delhi Capitals to 135 for five on a gradual Sharjah observe.

Venkatesh Iyer (55) and Shubman Gill (46) then shared 96 runs for the opening wicket however KKR misplaced 5 wickets, including simply seven runs to stare at defeat. However Tripathi smashed the much-needed six to grab win from the jaws of defeat.

Earlier, invited to bat, DC opener Shikhar Dhawan struggled his strategy to a 39-ball 36 however could not break the shackles. Prithvi Shaw (18) regarded good in his temporary keep, whereas comeback man Marcus Stoinis (18) acquired the beginning however could not capitalise on it.

Within the 18th over, Shimron Hetmyer (17) unleashed two sixes off Lockie Ferguson after getting a second lease of life, whereas Shreyas Iyer (30 not out) hit a 4 and a last-ball six within the twentieth over to take DC to a aggressive rating.

Transient Scores:

Delhi Capitals: 135 for five in 20 overs (Shikhar Dhawan 36, Shreyas Iyer 30 not out; Varun Chakravarty 2/26).

Kolkata Knight Riders: 136 for 7 in 19.5 overs (Venkatesh Iyer 55, Shubman Gill 46; Kagiso Rabada 2/23, Anrich Nortje 2/31, R Ashwin 2/27)

Associated Video

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: