Shardul Thakur replaces Axar Patel in India's T20 World Cup squad

Shardul Thakur replaces Axar Patel in India’s T20 World Cup squad

Shardul Thakur
Picture Supply : BCCI

Shardul Thakur

The All-India Senior Choice Committee after a dialogue with the workforce administration has added Shardul Thakur to the primary squad forward of the T20 World Cup. 

All-rounder Axar Patel, who was a part of the 15-member squad will now be on the record of standby gamers. Shardul, at present part of the Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK) contingent, has taken 18 wickets in 15 matches of the continued IPL version. 

“The selectors felt that they had been one pacer quick and in addition with Hardik Pandya not bowling, they wanted an all-rounder in the primary squad,” a supply near the choice committee informed PTI.

“Axar stays in stand by and if Ravindra Jadeja will get injured, he’ll once more be again in the primary workforce. Until Jaddu performs, Axar will not be required.”

Within the warm-up fixtures of the T20 showpiece, India will tackle England on October 18 in Dubai after which sq. off with Australia on October 20 on the similar venue. India are scheduled to start out their T20 World Cup marketing campaign towards arch-rivals Pakistan on October 24. 

SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) tempo sensation Umran Malik and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) bowling spearhead Harshal Patel can even help India’s preparations in Dubai. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) opener Venkatesh Iyer can even be part of the Virat Kohli-led unit. 


India’s squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami

Stand-by gamers: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel

The next cricketers can even be part of the Indian workforce bubble in Dubai: Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Harshal Patel, Lukman Meriwala, Venkatesh Iyer, Karn Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed and Ok. Gowtham.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply